Election for the constituency of Twickenham on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Twickenham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Liberal Democrats gain from Conservative by Vince Cable with a majority of 9,762 - 14.7% - on a turnout of 79.5%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CABLE, Vince LD 34,969 52.8% 14.7%
MATHIAS, Tania Con 25,207 38.0% -3.2%
DUNNE, Katherine Lab 6,114 9.2% -2.3%

An electorate of 83,362, having a valid vote count of 66,290 and an invalid vote count of 143.

Result declared at 02:54 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.