Election for the constituency of Truro and Falmouth on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Truro and Falmouth, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Sarah Newton with a majority of 3,792 - 6.7% - on a turnout of 75.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
NEWTON, Sarah Con 25,123 44.4% 0.3%
KIRKHAM, Jayne Lab 21,331 37.7% 22.5%
NOLAN, Rob LD 8,465 14.9% -1.9%
ODGERS, Duncan UKIP 897 1.6% -10.0%
PENNINGTON, Amanda Green 831 1.5% -7.2%

An electorate of 74,683, having a valid vote count of 56,647 and an invalid vote count of 70.

Result declared at 06:27 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.