Election for the constituency of Torfaen on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Torfaen, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Nick Thomas-Symonds with a majority of 10,240 - 26.6% - on a turnout of 62.1%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
THOMAS-SYMONDS, Nick Lab 22,134 57.6% 12.9%
SMITH, Graham Con 11,894 31.0% 7.8%
REES, Jeff PC 2,059 5.4% -0.4%
WILLIAMS, Ian UKIP 1,490 3.9% -15.1%
BEST, Andrew LD 852 2.2% -1.1%

An electorate of 61,839, having a valid vote count of 38,429 and an invalid vote count of 62.

Result declared at 01:51 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.