Election for the constituency of Surrey Heath on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Surrey Heath, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Michael Gove with a majority of 24,943 - 43.1% - on a turnout of 71.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
GOVE, Michael Con 37,118 64.2% 4.3%
ATROSHI, Laween Lab 12,175 21.1% 9.8%
BARKER, Ann-Marie LD 6,271 10.8% 1.8%
GALLIFORD, Sharon Green 2,258 3.9% -0.5%

An electorate of 80,764, having a valid vote count of 57,822 and an invalid vote count of 226.

Result declared at 02:43 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.