Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Stafford on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Stafford, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Jeremy Lefroy with a majority of 7,729 - 14.9% - on a turnout of 75.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
LEFROY, Jeremy Con 28,424 54.7% 6.3%
WILLIAMS, David Lab 20,695 39.9% 10.3%
TINKER, Christine LD 1,540 3.0% 0.2%
PEARCE, Tony Green 1,265 2.4% -0.4%

An electorate of 68,445, having a valid vote count of 51,924 and an invalid vote count of 122.

Result declared at 03:14 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.