Election for the constituency of South West Wiltshire on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of South West Wiltshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Andrew Murrison with a majority of 18,326 - 33.5% - on a turnout of 71.2%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MURRISON, Andrew Con 32,841 60.0% 7.3%
PICTOR, Laura Lab 14,515 26.5% 13.1%
CARBIN, Trevor LD 5,360 9.8% -0.8%
WALFORD, Christopher Green 1,445 2.6% -3.1%
SILCOCKS, Liam Ind 590 1.1% -

An electorate of 76,898, having a valid vote count of 54,751 and an invalid vote count of 146.

Result declared at 03:23 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.