Election for the constituency of South East Cornwall on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of South East Cornwall, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Sheryll Murray with a majority of 17,443 - 32.8% - on a turnout of 74.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MURRAY, Sheryll Con 29,493 55.4% 4.9%
DERRICK, Gareth Lab 12,050 22.6% 13.3%
HUTTY, Phil LD 10,346 19.4% 2.6%
CORNEY, Martin Green 1,335 2.5% -2.9%

An electorate of 71,880, having a valid vote count of 53,224 and an invalid vote count of 133.

Result declared at 09:22 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.