Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Sheffield, Hallam on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Sheffield, Hallam, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour gain from Liberal Democrats by Jared O'Mara with a majority of 2,125 - 3.7% - on a turnout of 77.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
O'MARA, Jared Lab 21,881 38.4% 2.6%
CLEGG, Nick LD 19,756 34.6% -5.4%
WALKER, Ian Con 13,561 23.8% 10.2%
THURLEY, John UKIP 929 1.6% -4.8%
ROBIN, Logan Green 823 1.4% -1.8%
WINSTONE, Steven SDP 70 0.1% -

An electorate of 73,455, having a valid vote count of 57,020 and an invalid vote count of 89.

Result declared at 02:48 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.