Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Scunthorpe on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Scunthorpe, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Nic Dakin with a majority of 3,431 - 8.5% - on a turnout of 65.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
DAKIN, Nic Lab 20,916 52.0% 10.4%
MUMBY-CROFT, Holly Con 17,485 43.5% 10.3%
TALLISS, Andy UKIP 1,247 3.1% -14.0%
DOWNES, Ryk LD 554 1.4% -0.7%

An electorate of 61,578, having a valid vote count of 40,202 and an invalid vote count of 72.

Result declared at 04:01 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.