Election for the constituency of Rotherham on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Rotherham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Sarah Champion with a majority of 11,387 - 30.0% - on a turnout of 60.0%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
CHAMPION, Sarah Lab 21,404 56.4% 3.9%
BELLIS, James Con 10,017 26.4% 14.1%
COWLES, Allen UKIP 3,316 8.7% -21.4%
CARTER, Adam LD 1,754 4.6% 1.7%
BOWER, Mick Yrks 1,432 3.8% -

An electorate of 63,237, having a valid vote count of 37,923 and an invalid vote count of 83.

Result declared at 03:54 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.