Election for the constituency of Ross, Skye and Lochaber on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Ross, Skye and Lochaber, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Ian Blackford with a majority of 5,919 - 15.4% - on a turnout of 71.7%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
BLACKFORD, Ian SNP 15,480 40.3% -7.9%
MACKENZIE, Robert Con 9,561 24.9% 18.6%
DAVIS, Jean LD 8,042 20.9% -15.0%
O DONNGHAILE, Peter Lab 4,695 12.2% 7.3%
CAMPBELL, Ronnie Ind 499 1.3% -
STURROCK, Stick SN 177 0.5% -

An electorate of 53,638, having a valid vote count of 38,454 and an invalid vote count of 49.

Result declared at 04:12 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.