Election for the constituency of Pontypridd on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Pontypridd, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Owen Smith with a majority of 11,448 - 28.7% - on a turnout of 65.9%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
SMITH, Owen Lab 22,103 55.4% 14.3%
ASH, Juliette Con 10,655 26.7% 9.4%
ELIN, Fflur PC 4,102 10.3% -1.2%
POWELL, Michael LD 1,963 4.9% -8.0%
HUNTER-CLARKE, Robin UKIP 1,071 2.7% -10.7%

An electorate of 60,564, having a valid vote count of 39,894 and an invalid vote count of 106.

Result declared at 01:57 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.