Election for the constituency of Perth and North Perthshire on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Perth and North Perthshire, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Pete Wishart with a majority of 21 - 0.0% - on a turnout of 71.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
WISHART, Pete SNP 21,804 42.3% -8.2%
DUNCAN, Ian Con 21,783 42.3% 9.5%
ROEMMELE, David Lab 5,349 10.4% 2.2%
BARRETT, Peter LD 2,589 5.0% 1.2%

An electorate of 71,762, having a valid vote count of 51,525 and an invalid vote count of 99.

Result declared at 03:12 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.