Election for the constituency of Orpington on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Orpington, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Joseph Johnson with a majority of 19,461 - 38.6% - on a turnout of 74.3%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JOHNSON, Joseph Con 31,762 62.9% 5.5%
DE GRUCHY, Nigel Lab 12,301 24.4% 8.8%
FEAKES, Alex LD 3,315 6.6% -0.2%
PHILP, Brian UKIP 2,023 4.0% -12.7%
GALLOWAY, Tamara Green 1,060 2.1% -1.4%

An electorate of 67,902, having a valid vote count of 50,461 and an invalid vote count of 104.

Result declared at 03:29 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.