Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Nuneaton on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Nuneaton, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Marcus Jones with a majority of 4,739 - 10.3% - on a turnout of 66.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Marcus Con 23,755 51.6% 6.0%
JOHNSON, Philip Lab 19,016 41.3% 6.4%
CARPENTER, Craig UKIP 1,619 3.5% -10.9%
BRIGHTON-KNIGHT, Richard LD 914 2.0% 0.2%
BROOKES, Chris Green 763 1.7% -1.1%

An electorate of 69,201, having a valid vote count of 46,067 and an invalid vote count of 71.

Result declared at 00:34 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.