Election for the constituency of North Durham on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of North Durham, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Labour hold by Kevan Jones with a majority of 12,939 - 29.9% - on a turnout of 64.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
JONES, Kevan Lab 25,917 59.9% 5.0%
GLOSSOP, Laetitia Con 12,978 30.0% 9.1%
ROLLINGS, Kenneth UKIP 2,408 5.6% -10.4%
MARTIN, Craig LD 1,981 4.6% -0.5%

An electorate of 66,970, having a valid vote count of 43,284 and an invalid vote count of 88.

Result declared at 02:30 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.