Skip to main content

Election for the constituency of Na h-Eileanan An Iar on 8 June 2017

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Na h-Eileanan An Iar, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

SNP hold by Angus MacNeil with a majority of 1,007 - 6.8% - on a turnout of 69.6%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
MACNEIL, Angus SNP 6,013 40.6% -13.8%
MACDONALD, Ealasaid Lab 5,006 33.8% 5.2%
MCCROSKRIE, Daniel Con 2,441 16.5% 8.8%
CORMACK, John CHP 1,108 7.5% 0.9%
PATERSON, James LD 250 1.7% -1.2%

An electorate of 21,301, having a valid vote count of 14,818 and an invalid vote count of 35.

Result declared at 02:12 on 9 June 2017. Declaration times data is not official, as it not recorded on election declarations, so should be regarded as indicative.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.