Election for the constituency of Milton Keynes South on 8 June 2017.

An election to the 57th Parliament of the United Kingdom for the constituency area of Milton Keynes South, held as part of the general election on 8 June 2017.

Conservative hold by Iain Stewart with a majority of 1,665 - 2.6% - on a turnout of 69.8%.


Name Party Vote Vote share Vote change
STEWART, Iain Con 30,652 47.5% 0.7%
O'NEILL, Hannah Lab 28,987 44.9% 12.8%
MAHER, Tahir LD 1,895 2.9% -1.0%
PEDDLE, Vince UKIP 1,833 2.8% -10.4%
FINDLAY, Graham Green 1,179 1.8% -1.5%

An electorate of 92,417, having a valid vote count of 64,546 and an invalid vote count of 122.

Result declared at 04:22 on 9 June 2017. Declarations times do not form part of election declarations and should be regarded as indicative rather than official.

Under section 13(b) of the Representation of the People Act 1985, a candidate gaining 5% or less of the vote share will forfeit their deposit.